Fitness World Celebrity – Jay Cutler

jay-cutler-4jay-cutler-2jay-cutler-3

Jay Cutler is an icon in the bodybuilding world.  He has 1.9 million followers on Instagram who admire him for his dedication to this sport.

Jay has won four Mr. Olympia titles and currently he has his own online business selling supplements and workout apparel.

On an interview in 2012 by MuscleandPerformance.com he was asked this question:

How important are supplements in building a championship physique?

Jay: Clearly supplements should never replace food, but every part of life needs supplementation. I mean, a person needs quality whole foods the same way a car needs gas to run. But that car also needs oil changes, air-filter replacements and other fine tuning, especially if you want your car to outperform the other cars on the road.

Proper, quality supplementation allows a person the chance to improve performance in much the same way. This is how I treat my body. I’ve been in this for a long time. I remember my first national contest was the Teen and Collegiate Nationals back in 1993. I’ve seen a lot of nutrition fads come and go, a lot of supplements and supplement companies make noise and then vanish faster than they appeared.

But there are some things that last. Supplementing with creatine, amino acids, protein, thermogenics, etc. have helped me invaluably in the last 20-plus years, and have done the same for just about every bodybuilder I know. I wouldn’t be where I am today without nutritional supplements — no pro would. Needless to say I’m a big believer, and I’m a guy who’s always eager to see what’s next.”

You can visit Jay’s website at  http://www.jaycutler.com/.

And you can follow him on Instagram @jaycutler

 

Leave a Reply

